blogging about blogging about blogging

August 14, 2008

*Initialising Rant*

Bwaaaaaaaa!!

Ja boet Nic. I see you are getting a little fedup around people blogging about blogging. I have long since realised the bloody exact same thing. Why do you oldschoolers out there think I canned the Geekspin blog and had the bastard thing taken over by 1000’s of spam comments and crap?

I got tired, moeg. Siek.

I wish there where some more decent blogs out there, you know the real ones. Written by REAL people with REAL passions. Like this one by Pia, . (Well done pia, btw).

THAT my friends is exactly what blogging is about, lets not bullshit ourselves into thinking that the little group of flame slinging techies blogging about blogging and twittering about twitter is where its at. Nay, that’s just the useless early adopter circle. Friends, Web 2.0 and the whole of silicon valley is all a farce, 98% of this crap means nothing to the other millions of people on this planet. Nada. *gasp*

Nasty words for the day: Self-entitlement, Self-righteousness, Egotistical, Egomaniac, Choirpreaching, Insignificance. There put that in your pipe and smoke it.

Ok ok. Calm down children. Some of you I am interested in hearing what you are saying so I read and chime in to the never ending circlejerk. If you are actively involved at engineering the space then you get a free ticket to join, like me. But the rest of the planet doesn’t give a damn (insert alternative four letter word here).

Tired.

*Rant complete*

8 Responses to “blogging about blogging about blogging”

  1. coda Says:

    So wait, you’re blogging about blogging about blogging about blogging?
    *head explodes*

  2. coda Says:

    is this working?

  3. Conrad Says:

    Yeah sorry Damien, hopefully now it will stop this premoderation kark.

  4. pia Says:

    hahaha! i had no idea you were back and blogging again, mister strydom… thanks for the compliment 🙂 i keep finding great blogs out there – the ones with passion and intent, but they certainly do take some looking for and there’s a helluva lot of cr*p (and unbelievable egotism) in between.


  5. […] and change the wwworld Categories: Africa skip to comments Hey, why are we blogging about blogging about blogging when we can use the platforms at our fingertips to change the […]

  6. red Says:

    I’m gonna go for “clam”. For the four-letter word, I mean.


  7. Do you have a spam issue on this site; I also am a blogger, and I was curious about your situation; many of us have developed some nice procedures and we are looking to exchange methods with other folks, why not shoot me an email if interested.Palm Harbor Roofing, 1334 Tampa Rd., #189, Palm Harbor, FL 34683 – (727) 233-7338


  8. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my website so i came to “return the favor”.I’m attempting to find things to improve
    my web site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!


Leave a Reply

