I love Steri Stumpie

June 15, 2009

Seriously, it’s no lie.

This is what I am thinking on my day off (thank goodness for tuesday holidays = looong weekends) as I am slowly sipping a perfectly chilled chocolate stumpie. Some might crack a beer to sip on the couch, but me, I crack a Stumpie. hmmmm.sterisite_640

The last week or so I have been dragging the occasional Steri Stumpie to work, much to the dismay of my colleagues who tell me its not the manliest thing to be seen drinking behind your desk. I think they may just be jealous, envy is such a nasty thing. If you don’t have anything good to say you’d better just ‘sharrup’, so there you bastards!

*Sip*, hmm velvety chocolate delight.

Funny I was “off the stump” for a long time, you see I had a short affair with Super M from Clover, but that ended in tears, tragic really. Then as if the planets aligned in just the right way I spot this case of 24 Chocolate Steri Stumpies in Makro and through a combination of blind lust and price miscalculation I tossed the case in my trolley and wham, 13.5 bottles later and I am hooked.

One sec … Bloody hell, that was a good sip …

stumptwitter_640I see there is a social media campaign brewing for the elixer of the gods over at http://www.steristumpie.com/ you can become an “Ambassador” if you perform some wacked out stuff on video using a Steri Stumpie .. hmm .. maybe later, I am enjoying this bloody milkie too much. Oh I see there’s a twitter account as well .. cool .. @Steri_Stumpie.

You know what life is good, who needs the Land of Milk and Honey? SA is the land of MILK, that’s good enough for me.

Now my only worry is to remember to get a new case before I run out!! Erk.

2 Responses to “I love Steri Stumpie”

  1. Agnes Says:

    Before every one of the Linsanity started, there was rumors that Kim Kardashian was about
    to begin a Bible study group in order to impress Tim Tebow.
    After all, the guy was running for President.
    Kimmel chose the most side-splitting ‘Silverstoned’ reactions and broadcast them
    on tv Monday night.

  2. Mariana Says:

    You know inside the first few minutes if you are interested in them or
    not. Perhaps the American Idol creators could do an online talent show made up of
    two-minute tryouts or even the creator of Sex in the City could execute a few shorts with a few snarky women referring to sex.
    Kim Possible airs on Disney Channel.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

